Last Updated: May 17, 2013
You have access to over 57,000 printed books and 145,000 electronic books. These books can give you an in-depth look at a topic you have chosen.
To find books in the JSCC Library, use the Online Catalog
Electronic books can be accessed from off-campus with your username and password.
Try ebrary also. It provides access to over 29,000 electronic books.
If you find a printed book in the online catalog that you would like sent to Savannah from the JSCC main campus, please tell Johnnie Barnes in the Learning Resource Center. She will arrange for the book to be delivered to the Savannah Center.
Remember that you can access these databases from off-campus. You will be asked for your username and password. when you click on a database from off-campus. (Your Netlogon that you use for elearn, for logging on to campus computers, etc.)
- Academic OneFile
"Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Contains full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily."
- Academic Search Elite
Great source for finding scientific journals
- Cinahl Full-Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides indexing for over 2000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, many of which are peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Over 330 journals are available in full-text.
The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.
- General Science Full-Text
Easy-to-use and designed specifically for students and non-specialists, General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers on topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness.
All the JSCC Library electronic resources are available off-campus. You will be asked for your your username and password (your Netlogon)
- All Search
You can search books, DVDs, journal articles, reference books, etc, at the same time by using All Search.
The only disadvantages are that there is no full text for some materials and that sometimes you get too much information to sift through quickly.
If you need assistance in finding information for your paper, please email Scott Cohen at
firstname.lastname@example.org or call 1-800-355-5722, ext 52615