This is the "Home" page of the "Biology Resources in the JSCC Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology Resources in the JSCC Library  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.jscc.edu/biology Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding books about biological topics

The JSCC Library has around 54,000 print books and over 190,000 electronic books.  The Online Catalog provides access to these books.

Background Information on topics in Biology

  • Credo Reference
    Authoritative articles from subject reference works. Excellent for understanding a topic.

Finding Journal articles in the JSCC Library about Biological Topics

  • Academic Onefile
    Covers full-text journals from a variety of disciplines. Many of the journals are relevant to biology and are peer-reviewed.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
    Full-Text articles from authortative biological and agricultural journals and trade publication.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR provides access to older journals in the field of biology.
  • General Science Full Text
    "Easy-to-use and designed specifically for students and non- specialists, General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information."

Streaming Media

Contacting the JSCC Library

  • Ask a Librarian
    You can contact a librarian for assistance in locating information by using this Ask a Librarian link. A librarian will email you back within 24 hours.

Web sources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip