This is the "Home" page of the "Haywood County High. Comp I Dual Enrollment Ms. Bridgewater" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Haywood County High. Comp I Dual Enrollment Ms. Bridgewater  

Last Updated: Sep 23, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page

Finding a book

You have access to over 54 000 printed books and 220,000 electronic books.  These books can give you an in-depth look at literary topics

To find print and electronic  books in the JSCC Library, use the Online Catalog

You will be asked for your Netlogon to access the electronic books in the Online Catalog. 

Streaming Media

  • Literary videos
    You have access to various films about works of literature.
  • Learn a Foreign Language
    You have access to learning 34 foreign languages. Emphasis is on conversational aspects of the language.

Accessing the JSCC Library from Home

When you access the JSCC Library electronic databases or electronic books, you will be prompted for a username and password.  This is your Netlogon that you received when you registered.

If you haven't created your Netlogon, go to

Scroll down the page until you see "Netlogon Tools" on the lower left hand side.

Fill out the form (your campus ID is your J number).  You will be given a username by the system and you will be asked to create yourpassword. 

Be sure to write your username and password down somewhere.  If you have difficulties, call Scott Cohen at 1-800-355-5722, ext 615 or email him at


    Reference works in the JSCC Library

    • Credo Reference
      Provides background information on topics from reputable subject encyclopedias and dictionaries.

      Also links to many other JSCC Library resources.
    • Reference Sources in the JSCC Library
      Here is a list of Reference sources that can be used to find background information. These include various subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other resources. You will find these very useful.

    Finding Magazines, Journals and Newspapers

    • Academic Onefile
      This database provides access to full-text articles in magazines and journals from throughout the English speaking world.
    • Index to Jackson Sun
      Get a local slant on a topic that you are researching.
    • Issues and Controversies on File
      Provides up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on over 250 prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. It combines objective analysis, clear explanations of opposing points of view and special features, so you can quickly grasp the essentials of even the most complex topics. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.
    • JSTOR
      JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that creates and maintains an archive of important scholarly journals. You can locate older issues of journals here.
    • Masterfile Premier
      Contains full-text articles in over 1700 magazines and journals. Indexing and abstracts for over 2700 titles. Subjects covered include general interest, business, health, social sciences, education, humanities, news and current events. Useful for almost any topic.
    • Opposing Viewpoints
      Provides information about controversial issues from a variety of sources. Often there are pro and con articles about these issues. Excellent place to start for a persuasive paper or speech.

    All Search

    • All Search
      Search everything in the JSCC Library at once! It is like a Google search, but it searches only JSCC Library materials!!

    JSCC Writing Center

    Contact the JSCC Writing Center for assistance in all stages of the writing process, including Turabian citation style.

    Here is the web address:

    You can request an online tutoring session.

    You may also call 731-424-3520, ext 58848 to set up an online appointment.

    Using the JSCC Library

    As a dual enrollment student, you can use the online resources of the JSCC Library, but you can also check out up to 8 books since you are a student at Jackson State. 

    If you come to the campus library, a librarian will be on duty to assist you find information. 

    Please call Scott Cohen at 425-2615 or email him at if you are having difficulty in locating information for you paper.


      Loading  Loading...