Last Updated: May 17, 2013
You have access to over 57,000 printed books and 145,000 electronic books. These books can give you an in-depth look at literary topics
To find books in the JSCC Library, use the Online Catalog
You will be asked for your Netlogon to access the electronic books in the Online Catalog.
You can find this book in the JSCC Library:
Z 710. Q37 2011
The College Student's Research Companion
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
When you access the JSCC Library electronic databases or electronic books from off-campus , you will be prompted for a username and password.
This is your Netlogon that you use to log on to campus computers or when you use Elearn.
The databases below are suggested ones for starting your research for economic, psychological, sociological and biological aspects of your stories.
For other databases, go to http://library.jscc.edu
Choose "Find a Journal Article"
- General Onefile
General all purpose database with thousands of articles from many different subject areas.
Older articles from scholarly journals.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline, combining Gale's most used literary databases to cover more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers.
- Magill On Literature Plus
Excellent resource for finding specific information about an author or a work of literature
- Masterfile Premier
Contains full-text articles in over 1700 magazines and journals. Indexing and abstracts for over 2700 titles. Subjects covered include general interest, business, health, social sciences, education, humanities, news and current events. Useful for almost any topic.
Please call Scott Cohen at 425-2615 or email him at firstname.lastname@example.org if you are having difficulty in locating information or in using the JSCC Library.