Finding a book
You have access to over 57,000 printed books and 145,,000 electronic books. These books can give you an in-depth look at literary topics
To find books in the JSCC Library, use the Online Catalog
You will be asked for your Netlogon to access the electronic books in the Online Catalog.
Comments (0)
Featured Book
Accessing the JSCC Library from Home
When you access the JSCC Library electronic databases or electronic books, you will be prompted for a username and password. This is your Netlogon that you received when you registered.
Reference works in the JSCC Library
- Literature Reference Sources in the JSCC LibraryHere is a list of Reference sources that can be used to find background information on literature topics. You can find information on literary works and authors.
Finding Magazines and Journals
- Humanities Full-TextHumanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly journals in the humanities (language, literature, philosophy, history, etc.).
- JSTOR"JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines, including ecology, economics, history, language, literature, mathematics and sociology."
- Literature Resource CenterGreat way to find journal articles and other references about authors and specific literary works.
- Magill On Literature PlusMagillOnLiterature Plus provides critical analyses and descriptions of major works of literature, as well as information on individual authors.
Citation Guides
Web Resources for Literature
- Literary Criticism sites from the Internet Public LibraryLibrarians have created this guide to literary criticism on the Web. Searchable by Author and name of work.

Loading...
