Last Updated: Mar 2, 2016
You have access to over 54,000 printed books and 200,000 electronic books. These books can give you an in-depth look at literary topics
To find books in the JSCC Library, use the Online Catalog
You will be asked for your Netlogon to access the electronic books in the Online Catalog.
When you access the JSCC Library electronic databases or electronic books from off-campus , you will be prompted for a username and password.
This is your Netlogon that you use to log on to campus computers or when you use Elearn.
- Bloom's Literature
Great source for authors and their works. Provides information from journals and books.
Older articles from scholarly journals.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline, combining Gale's most used literary databases to cover more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers.
- Magill On Literature Plus
Excellent resource for finding specific information about an author or a work of literature
- Other Databases listed by Subject
Use databases in history, social sciences (psychology and sociology)
- Scribners Writers Online
"Multiple perspectives on the most studied literary names." Contains over 1400 articles about authors from throughout the world and from all time periods
- Twayne Authors Online
"With in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers from Aeschylus to Zora Neale Hurston, this online series features the content of nearly 300 books that comprise part of three print series: Twayne's United States Authors, Twayne's English Authors and Twayne's World Authors."
Please call Scott Cohen at 425-2615 or email him at firstname.lastname@example.org if you are having difficulty in locating information or in using the JSCC Library.