Last Updated: May 26, 2013
- Academic Search Elite
Provides access to over 2000 full text journal articles right on your computer
- Art Full Text
Great for finding journal articles in specific art resources.
Provides access to older journals in all different types of fields.
There are several options if you need help in finding information about World Literature
- You can call the JSCC Library at 1-800-355-5722, extension 50572 from out of Madison County or 424-3520, extension 50572 in Madison County.
- You can come by the JSCC Library and ask a librarian for assistance.
- JSCC Online Catalog
You will be able to locate printed and electronic books, as well as DVDs and videocassettes by using the online catalog. To check out a book from the JSCC Library, you will need your JSCC photo ID card.
You can read electronic books right on your computer. When you access electronic books from off-campus, you will be prompted for your Netlogon.
These reference sources provide background information on topics for your paper.
- Credo Reference
Credo provides a background on many topics in art history.
- Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture
"The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture is the most comprehensive reference work in this complex and diverse area of art history. Built on the acclaimed scholarship of the Grove Dictionary of Art, this work offers over 1,600 up-to-date entries on Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Central and South Asia, Africa, and Europe and spans over a thousand years of history"
- Oxford Dictionary of American Art and Artists
- Reference Books in Art
A wide variety of encyclopedias and dictionaries dealing with art, including:
You can access any JSCC Library electronic resource from your home. You will be asked once for your username and password (the way you log on to computers on campus or to your elearn class.)