This is the "Home" page of the "Economics Resources in the JSCC Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics Resources in the JSCC Library  

Last Updated: May 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.jscc.edu/economics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding books in the JSCC Library

  • JSCC Library Online Catalog
    You will be able to find printed and electronic books through the online catalog. You can read the electronic books right on your computer.

    To access the electronic books, you will be asked for your username and password (the ones you use to access computers on campus or your online class)

Getting Help in Finding Information

Need help in finding information?.  Contact the JSCC Library in several ways:

      
     

    Finding Books through Google

    If the library doesn't have a book you need, you can find a reference to a book using Google books.  Sometimes part of the book is given to you.

    The JSCC Library can get the book for you through interlibrary loan.



    Finding Journals Articles about Economics Topics

    Need articles about topics in Economics, such as the National Debt?

    You can look up articles for your Economics class by using these databases.  You can read the articles there online.

    Just limit your search to "full-text" when you look for information in these databases.

    • Business Full Text
      You will be able to find complete articles in key business and management journals by using this database
    • General Business File ASAP
      Provides access to articles in business periodicals, newspapers, and newswires. Contains more than 200,000 company profiles, 50,000 full-text Investext® reports, and various other news sources.
     

    Periodicals in the JSCC Library that discuss Economics topics

    These magazines and journals are available in print in the JSCC Library:

     

    Advertising Age

    Bloomberg's Business Week

    Forbes

    Fortune

    Memphis Business Journal

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip