Last Updated: May 19, 2013
To get help in finding information, contact the JSCC Library
If the library doesn't have a book you need, you can find a reference to a book using Google books. Sometimes part of the book is given to you.
The JSCC Library can get the book for you through interlibrary loan.
- Education Full-Text
You will be able to find complete articles in peer reviewed educational journals by using Education Full-Text
- Professional Collection
Articles from more than 300 full-text periodicals covering a variety of topics for teachers/educators, including: health and fitness, school law, drug and alcohol abuse, learning disabilities, sports, arts and humanities, social sciences, and psychology.
- American Society for Deaf Children
Resources dealing with all aspects of deaf children
- Center for Children with Special Needs
"The Center for Children with Special Needs provides information to families and professionals focusing on children who have chronic physical, developmental, behavioral or emotional conditions such as asthma, cancer, autism, or cerebral palsy."
- Learning Disabilities in Children
Overview of learning disabilities in children. Good introduction
- The Special Ed Advocate - Special Education Law
"This site, by a special education attorney, provides parents, educators, and attorneys with advocacy information and special education law for children with disabilities. It provides the texts of case laws, statutes, and federal regulations, including the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA). Also includes an online bulletin board and free online newsletter (archived on the site). The author's books and consultations are for sale on site."
- Education Week on the Web
"The site for public issues in K-12 education. Provides access to recent and past Education Week and Teacher Magazine articles. Supplies background information for educational issues, such as homeschooling, vouchers, and uniforms. Links to state education sites, statistics, and report cards, and gathers education related articles from various media sources across the country. Searchable."