This guide will help you locate information about film in the JSCC Library.
Last Updated: Oct 19, 2014
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile provides access to major journals in many different fields. This database is strong in coverage of film.
JSTOR provides articles about films and filmmaking from older journals.
- Masterfile Premier
Contains full-text articles in over 1700 magazines and journals. Good for articles about film.
- Wilson Omnifile
Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition contains full-text periodical articles from a tremendous variety of journals. Covers all types of topics and goes back to 1982 for some articles.
- All Movie Guide
- American Film Institute
"AFI is America's promise to preserve the history of the motion picture, to honor the artists and their work and to educate the next generation of storytellers."
- International Movie Database
Ever wanted to know in which movies John Wayne appeared? The International Movie Database provides credits for actors, actresses, directors, writers and others who have appeared in movies since the beginning of the industry.
- Turner Classic Movies
- JSCC Library Online Catalog
You will be able to locate books and DVDs through the online catalog. You will find both printed books (over 54,000 books) and electronic ones (over 190,000 ebooks)
You will find books on the history of film, film techniques, biographies of filmmakers, etc.
To access the JSCC Library resources (electronic books, electronic databases, etc.) from off-campus, you will be asked for your Netlogon.
What is your favorite movie from this list?