This is the "Home" page of the "JSCC Library Resources for Introduction to the Humanities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

JSCC Library Resources for Introduction to the Humanities  

This guide will help you find information resources in the JSCC Library related to your Humanities courses
Last Updated: Dec 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.jscc.edu/humanities Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Using the Electronic Databases to Find Journal Articles in the Humanities

  • Academic Search Elite
    Provides access to over 2000 full text journal articles right on your computer
  • JSTOR
    Provides access to older journals in all different types of fields.
  • Literature Resource Center
    Provides journal articles about authors and specific literary works from all time periods and countries.

Getting Assistance in finding information

There are several options if you need help in finding information about World Literature

 

  • You can call the JSCC Library at 1-800-355-5722, extension 50572 from out of Madison County or 424-3520, extension 50572 in Madison County.
  • You can come by the JSCC Library and ask a librarian for assistance.

 

 

      

    Finding Books in the JSCC Library

    • JSCC Online Catalog
      You will be able to locate printed and electronic books by using the online catalog. To check out a book from the JSCC Library, you will need your JSCC photo ID card.

      You can read electronic books right on your computer. When you access electronic books from off-campus, you will be prompted for your Netlogon.

    Reference Sources

    Encyclopedia of World Art (Ref. N31 .E533)  15 volumes

        

      DVDS and Videos

      • Finding DVDS and Videos
        The JSCC online catalog provides access to DVDS and Videos in the JSCC Library, as well as to books.

      Web Sites Dealing with Humanities

      • Ancient Egypt Site
        "The Ancient Egypt Site is an interactive book about the history, language, monuments and culture of Ancient Egypt. It can easily be accessed by topic or by keyword."
      • Cleopatra: A Multimedia Guide to the Ancient World
        "An interactive journey through the collection of ancient art at The Art Institute of Chicago," specifically the three cultures of the ancient Mediterranean: Italy, Egypt, and Greece. Eighteen objects are featured, each with close-up views and related stories in audio. The site contains a timeline, a glossary that comes with an audio pronunciation guide, maps, and lesson plans. Also available in Spanish, except for the audio files and lesson plans.

      MLA Citation Guide

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip