Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress and is an excellent resource for finding historic information about women's history, voting rights, etc.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily. This is a great resource for reading about women's history and activism around the world.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Digital repository of Tennessee history and culture featuring historical records, photographs, documents, maps, postcards, film, audio and other original materials of enduring value. Items within TeVA are digitized items from manuscript and photograph collections at the Tennessee State Library and Archives. Please note that only a small subset of the Library & Archives' collections have been digitized.
This digital collection from the Library of Congress features papers from notable women such as Clara Barton, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, Mary Church Terrell, and Susan B. Anthony. It also includes books and pamphlets from The National American Woman Suffrage Association (NAWSA) Collection, digitized photographs from the National Woman's Party, and more.
Women marching in national suffrage demonstration in Washington, D.C., May 9, 1914