Finding a book
You have access to over 57,000 printed books and 145,00 electronic books. These books can give you an in-depth look at an historical topic.
To find books in the JSCC Library, use the Online Catalog
Interlibrary Loan
- Interlibrary Loan The purpose of Interlibrary Loan is to obtain materials that are not owned by the Jackson State Library and that can be obtained from other libraries. The service is offered to faculty, students and staff of Jackson State.
To reciprocate, the JSCC Library also lends materials to other libraries.
To request materials or more information regarding Jackson State's Interlibrary Loan policy, please contact Barbara Casey (731-424-3520, ext 236)
Nursing Search
Group Study Room Available
The JSCC Library has a study room that holds up to 10 people comfortably. The Van Veatch room can be reserved at the front desk of the library.
There are a conference table and chairs, full wireless access and a nice ambience. Students can bring food and drink into the room.
The Van Veatch room is for 3 or more students to use as group study.
To reserve the room, go to the front desk of the JSCC Library or call 425-2609. Students can reserve the room for 4 hours and if no one else has booked the room, it can be reserved for 4 more hours.
Nursing Journal articles
- Cinahl Full-TextCINAHL with Full Text provides indexing for over 2000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. CINAHL with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for 1,150 journals and provides full text for 331 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1982 are also included. - Health and Wellness Resource CenterIncludes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers on topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness.
Nursing Electronic Books
Here are some electronic Nursing books.
Nursing Journals in Print in the JSCC Library
The JSCC Library has the following nursing journals in print:
NEONATAL INTENSIVE CARE
NURSE EDUCATOR
NURSE PRACTITIONER
NURSING OUTLOOK
PEDIATRIC NURSING
APA Citation Style
Drug Information
- American Hospital Formulary Service Consumer Medication InformationThe American Hospital Formulary Service Consumer Medication Information resource is a database of information about prescription drugs. AHFS is published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and features a description of each drug and its use, as well as a list of adverse effects.
The database is updated monthly.
NCLEX Review Tests
- Learning Express Library
- Testing and Education Reference CenterPrepare for the ACT,and NCLEX exams. There are sample tests to take and actual test preparation books online.
Web resources
Getting Help
To get help in finding information, you can come by the JSCC Library in person and the JSCC Library will be glad to assist you.
In addition you can call 424-3520, ext. 572. If you live out of town, call 1-800-355-5722, ext 572.
You can also fill out an online information request by going to: http://library.jscc.edu/library-services/ask-a-reference-question.html

Loading...
