Last Updated: Nov 29, 2014
- Academic Search Elite
This EBSCOHOST database provides access to over 3000 full text journal articles right on your computer
Provides access to older journals in all different types of fields.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides journal articles about authors and specific literary works from all time periods and countries.
- MagillOnLiterature Plus
MagillOnLiterature Plus provides critical analyses and descriptions of major works of literature, as well as information on individual authors.
There are several options if you need help in finding information about World Literature
- You can call the JSCC Library at 1-800-355-5722, extension 572 from out of Madison County or 424-3520, extension 572 in Madison County.
- You can come by the JSCC Library and ask a librarian for assistance.
- You can click on the Ask the Librarian link on the JSCC Library web site.
- JSCC Online Catalog
You will be able to locate printed and electronic books by using the online catalog. .
You can read over 190,000 electronic books right on your computer. When you access electronic books from off-campus, you will be prompted for your Netlogon.
- Credo Reference
Great source for finding background information on a topic. All the information comes from reputable online encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Oxford Reference Online
"Use this source to find a list of Full-text reference books dealing with your topic.
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource and is a more trustworthy alternative to Wikipedia."
If you are not assigned a topic by your instructor, you may have to come up with one of your own
To come up with a topic:
- You may want to look at journal articles in the JSCC Library electronic databases to see what topics might be interesting
- You may want to browse on the Internet to see interesting topics.
- You may want to discuss possible topics with your teacher.
- You may want to look in some of the electronic reference sources for background information.