English Composition I

Background information from many different subject encyclopedias and dictionaries comprise the Credo Reference series. Credo also provides direct links to other library resources.

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that creates and maintains an archive of important scholarly journals. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high- resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines, including ecology, economics, history, language, literature, mathematics and sociology.

Contains full-text articles in over 1,700 magazines and journals. Indexing and abstracts for over 2,700 titles. Subjects covered include general interest, business, health, social sciences, education, humanities, news and current events. Useful for almost any topic.

Full text newspaper articles, business, legal, and reference information. It includes current/past issues of many U.S. and international newspapers, company news and financial information, country and state profiles, medical and reference sources, trade journals and magazines, industry and market news and trends, legal reviews, and case law, and biographical information.

Provides up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on over 250 prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. It combines objective analysis, clear explanations of opposing points of view and special features, so you can quickly grasp the essentials of even the most complex topics. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Provides information about controversial issues from a variety of sources. Often there are pro and con articles about these issues. Excellent place to start for a persuasive paper or speech.