LibGuides: COMM 2025: Fundamentals of Communication: Library Resources

Finding Journal Articles

All JSCC Library Databases
Here is a list of all the JSCC Library databases by subject.

General OneFile (Gale)
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
MasterFILE Premier
Contains full-text articles in over 1,700 magazines and journals. Indexing and abstracts for over 2,700 titles. Subjects covered include general interest, business, health, social sciences, education, humanities, news and current events. Useful for almost any topic.

Issues and Controversies on File
Provides up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. It combines objective analysis, clear explanations of opposing points of view and special features, so you can quickly grasp the essentials of even the most complex topics.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Excellent articles that provide both sides of major issues.

Credo Reference
Background information from many different subject encyclopedias and dictionaries comprise the Credo Reference series. Credo also provides direct links to other library resources.

Reference sources provide background information on a topic. They include such sources as encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.